Bandemer Park

Ann Arbor, Michigan     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Terry Taggart › September 16, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + John Perry › September 16, 2014
B+
best 9 hole course i have ever played. i cannot give it a better rating as it is only 9 holes. although with 3 tees on each hole must more entertaining then just a 9 er.
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Graham › July 13, 2014
B+
This is a nice course, if you can manage to get to it.
-  -1 votes  + Nick Kielb › June 29, 2014
A-
A- completely love this course Nearing perfect... would be perfect if it was a tad cleaner :)
-  +0 votes  + Jake F › June 3, 2014
C
This park isn't really maintained well and is my last resort if I NEED to get a quick round in. Go somewhere else if you can. Free to play.
-  +0 votes  + Josh "Elvis" White › May 29, 2014
C
-  +0 votes  + Bill Palmer › January 22, 2014
B
-  +2 votes  + Scottie Reslock › December 28, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Becky Gilbert › November 16, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Przebienda › September 24, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + Steve Albert › September 16, 2013
C
It was just average for me. 3 tee pads each hole was nice, pretty challenging though. Nice baskets fairly confusing layout. Trying to throw through trees can get frustrating.
-  +0 votes  + Jason hyzer bomb Cupp › August 9, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + peter kunoff › July 29, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + John Reifschneider › July 15, 2013
C
It's super short, lots of fun but its no a+ course I never understood the rating system on here everything is an A how can a 9 holer like this be the same rank as some farmhouse courses. There needs to be a kinda description to base all these courses it's a great city park course no question but its no flip city and since flip city is an a+ and independence is an A Hudson is an A- this is not a B+ it's a solid C and should rated as such... The course is great if you like wood chips everywhere n ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Tommy Manning › June 19, 2013
C
Little wet in the middle of fairways, hell of a lot of trees.
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Soup Campbell › June 19, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + Nick Schuette › June 13, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Dave Minock › June 7, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Adam Kriesberg › September 22, 2013
C
Playing nicely even with the wild late June growth all over the place. Mowing on hole 7/8 is great this year (6/7/2013)

Update (9/22/13): Downed trees from recent storm affect parts of holes 2, 5, and 6. 6 in particular is pretty hairy from the blue and white tees. Add to that the explosion of late summer growth in the rough and this is one course to be wary of right now...
-  +0 votes  + Rob DeHaan › October 9, 2013
B
-  -1 votes  + Rocky Schilke › June 5, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andrew HIbby › June 3, 2013
B
-  -1 votes  + Timmy Redman › June 15, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Ninja Nate Yarbrough › March 5, 2013
B
-  -1 votes  + Andy Smith › February 25, 2013
A
This is now a home course to me since I've moved to A2! For a 9 hole course I feel that did this one Justice with alternate tee pads and the utilization of the land. Plays threw a wood area although its not horrible if your off the fair ways! For the most part there's fair line to the baskets but a couple hole are crazy luck to run on the basket. Some players in this state need to start promoting better care for our grounds. I can't stand seeing course when the lack of care is apparent. Trash la ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + Joe S › January 18, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Chad Perigo › November 27, 2012
B-
Nice little course close to town. You have to bring your short game! None of the holes let you really bring out the big guns! BUT this is an awesome course to tweak your ups and putting game. Great course for kids and newbies as it does give them a chance to have a decent rd.
-  -1 votes  + Justin Mierzejewski › October 5, 2012
A-
Fun course in the woods. I love to play the red tees when I am by myself(so i can keep a good eye on my disc). Cement tees, nice trails, and a course map in the very front next to the practice basket. When you play different tee pads it can really change your throws, and you can really make it interesting when playing more then 9 and switching up the tees. (reds then blue, whites then blue, ect.)
-  -2 votes  + Joey jelati › March 17, 2014
B-
-  +1 votes  + Montana Tidswell › August 29, 2012
C+
-  -1 votes  + Robert Wagner › August 27, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Reddy › August 25, 2012
B
Enjoyed the course. Only played the white (mid) tees this time, but scoped out the others for future reference. Looking forward to playing all 27 tees. Good use of 9 baskets on this layout, with a variety of shots from each tee set.
-  +1 votes  + Tim Moore › August 10, 2012
B-
-  -1 votes  + Felicia "The Barefoot Flea" › August 5, 2012
A-
Loved this course. Can't really say what i love about it because there is to many things like the fantastic trees. Anyways nice little course.
-  -1 votes  + Nate Wegryn › July 27, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Luke Langkamp › July 23, 2012
C
-  +0 votes  + Jose Bobillo III › July 23, 2012
D-
-  -1 votes  + Matt Weiler › June 19, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Roberson › June 14, 2012
B+
This course has definitely improved over the years. Fairways are generally wider, and the rough isn't as thick. The course offers quite a challenge while keeping the distances short. Only real drawbacks are the long walks between holes 2 and 3, and 6 and 7 (they seem unnecessary,) and the blue tee on hole 8 doesn't appear to be as maintained as the rest of the course; there are a whole bunch of weeds in front of itan so a newcomer might not even guess that that's supposed to be fairway. Still a nice place to go and throw every now and again.
-  +1 votes  + Hunter S. Dotson › June 14, 2012
B-
-  +1 votes  + William Gilbert › May 26, 2012
A-
as a rule i hate 9 hole courses! i love this one, extremely well designed for the land and 3 tees on every hole!!! play shorts to warm up, mids to get done with that, then longs to have a small challenge. i can't even suggest what you might do to make it better, more holes!?
-  -1 votes  + j calli › May 21, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + jason kosenko › May 20, 2012
A
awesome course for a nine hole pad placement is great changes every hole only played this course at night and is very fun
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Del Russo › May 7, 2012
B
Whole lotta trees
-  -1 votes  + Tommy Wojtala › April 20, 2012
A-
Overall, really good course. White and blue tee pads give some interesting shots, while the reds are fun for ace runs and easy birdies to make you feel good about your game. Well covered so wind doesn't play too much of a factor. Chainstar baskets, which is always good. The only problem with the course I found was the tee pads were maybe one concrete block too short, on a few holes i either had to start behind the pad or sometimes I shot from the side of it. Other than that, great course.
-  +1 votes  + Sean Newland › April 8, 2012
C+
Very quick to play, but some of the mid-long tees are incredibly challenging. All around good traditional course to play a couple quick rounds.
-  -1 votes  + Brayden Kerr › March 30, 2012
A
Lots of tricky shots. Lots of fun.
-  +1 votes  + Abby Calhoun › March 24, 2012
B-
-  -1 votes  + Alex Lehecka › February 19, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brad Fuller › February 17, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + ken "sega salt" moote › February 15, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Scott Kennedy › December 6, 2011
B-
-  -1 votes  + Billy Christmas Tree Renshaw › August 14, 2013
D
Great place to throw some glow.
-  -1 votes  + Angel Gilbert › September 24, 2011
B+
very tight lots of grafitti everywhere not enough trash cans really bad in the heat bc of the mosquitos but still love playing it
-  -1 votes  + Justin K Johnson › September 23, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › September 8, 2011
B-
-  +1 votes  + Terry Arnold › July 27, 2011
B
This course is Young. there are lots of wood chips from the tree's they took out. its a very cool park. driving in is nice over the Huron RIver and under the bridge where you will see grafiti. This course is also Free! Its got alot of lightly wooded holes that have usally a clear line too the Basket. There are lots of strange, possibley unnatural mounds that make the lay slightly dangerous on some Putt/approach shots. if you over shoot at least one hole you will be rolling 15 ft. down a sleep in ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + Yerasimos Papalambros › August 10, 2011
A-
This is in my opinion one of the best 9 hole sets, that you can play regardless.
-  -1 votes  + Spencer LeBoeuf › July 3, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + James "Razor" Rizor › June 11, 2011
B
Love how they have used a relatively small space. The three sets of tees make this course play like a 27 hole and not just nine. Mesquitos can be brutal as the course is laid out in a swamp, and when it is wet there are a large variety of water traps one can find. The ditch between holes 5 and 6 is particular troublesome for LHBH hyzer. The mulch flooring of the fairways and around the basket allow disks to skip far and long. Still, its location and quick play and the variety of shots needed keep bringing me back.
-  -1 votes  + Jeremy Foor › June 9, 2011
B+
For a 9 Pin course, I wish I lived by here. Really fun fast round, makes the most of the layout provided. Great different looks for the 3 sets of tee's. I can see it being lefty favorable, but also reconize that there is difference in the turns. For being a very short course, its is advisable to bring the whole bag, the blue tee's have a few challenging drives.
-  -1 votes  + Jon Andrews › June 6, 2011
B+
Some standing gross water made the course buggy and smelly. But the course was in better shape this time over when I played it in November 2009. I like the Tee-pee on 5/6. Great use of land though, loved hole 4.
-  +1 votes  + Tim G › June 3, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + Andrew CK › April 9, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Ken Long-Old Man › December 10, 2010
B+
I like the 9 hole course for these reasons:
1.) you can work on your short, mid or long game from three tee pad locations.
2.)nice chipped fairways.
3.) fairly easy to follow for the first or second timer.
4.) for out of towners... easy to find and right off M-14 (close to the Huron River).
5.) Bathrooms, a large sign map in parking area. Nice parking area.
6.) if your doing something in downtown Ann Arbor...great course that's easy to access.
K.
-  +0 votes  + EJ Vasicek › November 5, 2010
B+
Very nice use of space, interesting holes with the three different tees,, mostly short, even from the blues. Can get through 9 quick when not busy,
-  -1 votes  + John C. Milroy › November 4, 2010
A-
Nice course. Good location, tucked under M-14 and along the Huron River.. Lots of places to hang out in the woods and along the river. 3 tee pads makes for a nice 27 hole round.
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABY › October 18, 2010
B
-  -2 votes  + Alex Shopp › October 14, 2010
B+
-  -2 votes  + damnitjim734 h. › October 6, 2010
B
-  -3 votes  + Corey Kieft › September 30, 2010
B
-  +2 votes  + Marty Metheringham › September 28, 2010
B
-  -2 votes  + Wade TF › September 23, 2010
B
-  +2 votes  + Scott White › September 8, 2010
B
This course utilizes the land well and offers many options for a 9 hole course. The main thing that stands out here is the three teepads per hole (blue, white, red) with red (mostly) being the easiest. You can play 27 unique holes which is nice for a 9 hole course. For the most part the course is wooded. The fairways have been cleared well to offer fair ways (get it?) through the woods. All of the fairways have been covered by a nice layer of woodchips, otherwise the course would get pr ...
continue reading ›