Ballou Park

Danville, Virginia     2 courses · 27 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Kenneth TyburskiCourse 2 › October 12, 2014
B+
A really solid course. Needs a few things here and there - more trash cans, a few more alternate baskets or tees, some sets of steps here and there - but a nice place to play. My home course, I enjoy playing here.
-  +1 votes  + Kevin TyburskiCourse 2 › August 18, 2014
B-
---------------- update-april 2014 --------------------- well it's been a few years since i updated a review on here. actually, i forgot my password to recently and just didn't bother to figure it out. didn't change my review since again, up and downs. A couple holes are now more difficult and longer (#4 blue, #7 white), which makes it better for the pros. not that i'm a pro. then again, some easy options could make this course great, but it's not being done. new hole #4 is nice from the ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Kenneth TyburskiCourse 1 › October 12, 2014
C
New tee pads are a plus, but the baskets are still old and falling apart. Good for a warm-up or to play a "safari" round, but not challenging.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin TyburskiCourse 1 › August 18, 2014
D+
just like in my school days i give this course a D for doodoo. that's what it feels like if it rains just a little bit on the course. i saw dogs sniffing the ground confused. baskets are old. like abe vigoda old. come to think of it, it reminds me of abe. old but funny. remember him in look who's talking? those were good times. anyway, now for those pros out there its just a bunch of aces runs and warm ups, for those like myself it can present a challenge because...you're a pro an ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Darren HuntCourse 2 › May 10, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + Chuck VanDuserCourse 1 › March 2, 2012
D+
stupid course set up to easy
-  +0 votes  + Chuck VanDuserCourse 2 › March 2, 2012
C-
this course got a little better, next time i am in the area i will still play in south boston or appomattox but not here