Ashe County Park

Jefferson, North Carolina     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Lepley › September 30, 2010
A
Tee pads were great. Most were concrete, but if it was on a hill or a more dangerous spot, the pads were rubber to give you better traction. Tee signs kinda sucked. Some of the distances were worn off. There weren't any signs at the longs. This is the only reason I didn't give the course an A+. I can look past the signs though because nice score cards are available. Pins were very nice. The disc catcher baskets with the highly visible yellow (blue for pro-positions) band around the top. Lo ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Kyle Rine › August 20, 2011
A+
Great variation in altitude (some tees you get to rip em off the side of a mountain!) Overall great course with some water play and also open fields that are amazing!
-  +0 votes  + Rich Caisse › June 16, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Zach Jordan › June 4, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Michael Klingmann › June 20, 2012
A
Great tee pads, amazing mountain views from this gem of a course. Played the am tees because of the sheer craziness of the pro tees. Ashe County Park is a MUST PLAY!!! I would make the drive if you are remotely close to Jefferson!
-  +0 votes  + Casey Connors › March 19, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mitch Hubbard › March 30, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Murphy › April 19, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Vika H › June 19, 2013
A+
This course was perfect. My husband and I have been playing for about 4 months now and this course was ideal for our skill set. It has nice well manicured open fields with few tree hazards throughout most of the course. The beginning was mostly clear, with the later holes becoming harder and a bit more wooded. There was one hole that was incredibly fun where you launch your disc off the side of a mountain. We had a great time here and will definitely be back next time we're within an hours drive ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Jason Ponchahar › October 8, 2013
B+
Very nice course, but I expected more given its lofty rating. The back nine is a solid A but can't overcome a pedestrian front 9. The course was clean and in good repair, and you can't beat the mountain backdrop! The thinner air andlevation made it a workout as well.
-  +0 votes  + Dominic Sallee › November 18, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ben Creger › March 25, 2014
A