Arthur Latham Park

Millington, Michigan     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Derek Fahs › November 30, 2013
A-
I cannot wait to see what's next! Excellent use of terrain, technical but not impossible. And finally a competive venue near the thumb!! This course is a blessing. Kudos to all who made it happen!
-  +1 votes  + james-JOSH- russell › December 31, 2014
D+
I'm changing my review of this course. This is one of the best properties in Michigan for a disc golf course. The 9 holes that are in started what was looking like disc golf heaven. Then everything stopped except for tree cutting etc. basically destroying all that had begun. The place is now trashed and no work on the other 9 going in yet and they were supposed to be in by now. With all the giant trees, creeks, and significant elevation changes, this place could EASILY be an A+ course. Its a terrible mess now.
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Bassett › October 29, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Tolliver › November 5, 2013
A
All nine holes are cleared out very well. Thanks to Dennis and his guys for all the hard work for a course in Millington. Very technical layout. Awesome elevation changes, tunnel shots and water hazards. I do know hole 4 will be moved to be thrown over the creek when the other holes are added in the spring to increase the difficulty and flow.
-  +0 votes  + Tony Maccarino › October 15, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Dennis Dutcher › October 19, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Tiffany Mills › November 2, 2013
C
The first 9 are nice still need some cleaning up a few stumps to trip on, has a nice layout excited for the 24 complete course my boyfriend lives 5 miles away so I will be back for sure, excited to see this coming together so nicely. Congratulation guys your doing a great job and I will update my review once it comes together more, nice job though.
-  +0 votes  + Tom Taylor › November 4, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Kern › June 22, 2014
B
Hole# 3 is still soggy, pretty much a swamp in the middle of it. The weeds need mowed down, they are also clear cutting back there and there are several trees in the playing areas on a few holes.
-  +0 votes  + Oscar Gutierrez › May 24, 2014
A-
Great course potential here! The nine holes that I played were great and use the land great. A couple of the dirt teepads had a few roots in them making for a funky run up but I'm sure they will fix this. Some sort of sign to point where the first teepad is would be nice. You can see a little glimpse of the tee sign but it does take a little looking for
-  +0 votes  + Jon Camp › April 17, 2015
B+
Needs a little cleaning and clearing despite what some idiots think. Needs alot of wood chips and or fill put down to help stop the ponding issues on the trails and fairways. Tight looking lines few water holes and few longer holes make for an interesting round that will keep you guessing. Keep it on the fairway lots of thick rough and standing water currently. I am eager to see the next 18 holes real nice park would make a nice place for tournaments. Bonus im told they spray for mosquitoes. One ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Jamie Gosen › April 23, 2015
C+
Precursor: I'm new to the sport. Nice layout, I appreciated the orange trail markers and baskets. Tees aren't the greatest, and the terrain is very swampy. It'd be a lot nicer if it was filled in with wood chips. I understand weaving through trees makes things interesting, but I could do without half of the ones on the fairways. Cut those down and re-purpose as the wood chips as ground cover and I'd like it a lot better.
-  -2 votes  + Andrew Jerzewski › April 13, 2014
F
Wet and muddy. Too enclosed in the woods.