Art Dye

American Fork, Utah     1 course · 19 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Ryan Ranes › October 2, 2010
B+
a fun course in the spring or fall do not go there if u have never played it before u wont find ur way around tricky and fun course
-  -1 votes  + Kent Henline › December 31, 2010
C-
Challenging and fun course, but I gave it a low grade because if you've never played there, it is nearly impossible to navigate. Try to play with someone who knows the course, then it would be much more enjoyable.
-  +0 votes  + Cassidy Houdeshel › February 14, 2011
C-
I feel the courses' potential is shadowed by the BMX track, overgrowth, and lack of maintenance.
-  +1 votes  + Rusty Belnap › April 27, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Mark McLane › May 24, 2011
A-
Played this course for the first time last week with my 10 yr old son and he loved it. I think the course itself is great it just needs someone to step in and finish the tees more permanently. We managed to find all of the starting points even without a map. We will be coming back.
-  +0 votes  + Steve H › June 9, 2011
B
-  -2 votes  + Dave Rasmussen › June 19, 2011
C
No pads. Not too bad to find your way around if you have a map...other wise good luck. Most holes seem like a crap shoot with all the trees (or maybe I just suck). Wouldn't recommend it for beginners and most intermediates.
-  +0 votes  + Jake Platt › July 22, 2011
B+
-  +2 votes  + Bruce B › September 2, 2011
A
Favorite course in Utah. No other course in Utah with so many obstacles. Designed for advanced players. Lots of junk/tree debris around, but that is your penalty for a wayward throw and makes the course more interesting. Most of the course is played in the shade through thick tree cover which is nice on a hot sunny day. Find a local to take you through first time and you'll love it.
-  +1 votes  + Remi Barron › September 8, 2011
B+
Tough to find your way around, but pretty fun and really difficult.
-  +1 votes  + Shaun Reeve › July 16, 2012
A
Fun and challenging course! This course is a great test for even the most experienced players.
-  +4 votes  + Karina Muther Huckin'-Nowels › October 22, 2011
B+
First time playin this course..... its classy and trashy all at the same time. Challenging on most holes, love the trees and small tight alleys. GARBAGE EVERYWHERE!!! I still dont understand people who throw beer cans on the ground. Look out for barbed wire, rusty metal and blackberry bushes! Will play again for sure, I liked it mucho despite a few flaws....maybe bring a few garbage bags and help out the park. Would love to play a tourney there. PICK UP YOUR TRASH ****SMOKERS!!!
-  +1 votes  + Jared Kastleman › September 3, 2012
A-
This course is so unique, there is nothing else like it in Utah. Art Dye is challenging for golfers of all skill levels. Depending on the season, water hazards can come into play on several of the holes. Trees can come into play on every hole. Extreme elevation changes as well as risky basket placements add to the fun of Dye. The reasons I do not give this course an A+ are- No tee signs or tee pads (although there are small concrete blocks with numbers). It is a multi use park which can be bad f ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Robert J › December 17, 2011
A-
amazing course, just put some t-pads and it will be A rated!
-  +0 votes  + Russ Stout › September 6, 2012
B
Art Dye, I had fun here. First time playing all the way through and enjoyed myself. I wish that official tees were actually put in on all of the holes and that there was good signage. Fun course.
-  +1 votes  + Paul Harry › April 30, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jake La "Putt" ka › May 12, 2012
A
Very technical. Don't get your disc eaten
-  +1 votes  + rj rodarte › May 28, 2012
A
sweet course. needs signs and arrows or something showing holes. got lost a couple times
-  +0 votes  + magoo Ut › June 14, 2012
A-
the first time i played this course it became one of my favorites. i would give it an a plus except for a few defaults. they need tee pads and clear maps on where to go next there are some google earth maps posted but they dont help much. other than that i love it just make sure you bring some water and good shoes because it is a hike!
-  +0 votes  + Stu Jensen › July 4, 2012
A-
The course looks great. It has been a while since I've played it. There are many good improvements such as the tee-pads and new basket placements. It could use some signs and direction.
-  +0 votes  + J jackson › August 1, 2012
B+
fun challenging course!
-  +0 votes  + Andy Hall › September 13, 2012
B+
-  +2 votes  + Ryland Rigby › September 30, 2012
B+
Good course, one of the most complete and shady courses in UT. It has elevation changes, ample vegetation, and a few wide open holes. It has been improved with multiple pin positions and paved tee pads for most of the holes. It would be nice if there were signs. Overall a great course to play if you are near American Fork
-  +0 votes  + Layne West › January 21, 2014
A
Great course only complaint is some t pads could be improved but love the challenge.
-  +0 votes  + bear ness › November 21, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Weston Ringger › January 28, 2013
A
Cleaning up well. Tee pads are almost all in. Technical and challenging. This course will test every part of your game. .
-  +0 votes  + Michael Peterson › March 21, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Markus Mika › April 1, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + James Smith › April 8, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nathan Anderson › April 10, 2013
A-
Course is difficult, but enjoyable. Lots of trees.
-  +0 votes  + Jared Terry › April 10, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt Ashworth › April 24, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + keaton Le Blanc › May 7, 2013
A
This is my home course! Love it!
-  +0 votes  + Phill Cardenaz › June 3, 2013
A-
The course looks a little crazy from the first two holes but once you get in the woods, this course is awesome. Nice tunnels, amazing uphill on 6, across a bridge on 7. The maps found online a pretty easy to follow.
-  +0 votes  + Fred E › June 15, 2013
B
This is a course where looks can be deceiving. Starting out this course looks like hell. There is concrete and asphault all around so that is a major hazard to put chips into your disc but after the second basket you walk into this lush forest. Absolutely beautiful after that. Watch out for the sixth basket, which I have nicknamed fairway to heaven. When you get there you will see why.
-  +0 votes  + Rory McQuaid › July 25, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Paul Compton-PortlandMobileDiscLab › July 28, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Adam Harvey › August 18, 2013
A
Art Dye is a fun course that will challenge players of all skill levels on the wrong day. Lots of trees and lots of shade. We now have tee pads on most holes and garbage cans all through the coarse.
-  +0 votes  + Jacob S. › March 30, 2014
A-
This one is pretty challenging. Good mixture of elevation shots ( I never met an uphill hole I liked until I met Hole 6! ) and tunnels. Its pretty tight overall, and it can be heavily wooded with lots of foliage at times. Cool locals.
-  +0 votes  + Brad Anderson › November 13, 2013
A-
Sweet hallway shots, bring your accuracy!!