Armco Park

Ashland, Kentucky     2 courses · 37 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Warren KellyWhite course › September 23, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Warren KellyBlue course › June 28, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + jay erwinWhite course › January 19, 2014
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jeremiah BolichWhite course › July 21, 2011
A-
Great course, but it needs directions and better identification for each hole. For someone like myself who has never thrown here, it was hard to find hole 1 and sometimes difficult to find the next hole. If that was fixed, it would receive a solid A.
-  +1 votes  + Jeremiah BolichBlue course › August 8, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + jay erwinBlue course › October 13, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Mike T.Blue course › October 12, 2011
A-
I really like that most or all of the holes are in short pin. I was able to play the round in an hour. I really hope the pin placements stay the same till spring, especially that we are losing more daylight each day.
-  +1 votes  + Brian FitzBlue course › May 26, 2012
A-
Fun course to play year round. 70% of course under big shade trees. Only negative is navigation. Need better direction to next tee pad. All holes have nice concrete tee pads. Restrooms & water on course. A must play if your near this course. The park the course is in offers playground and grilling areas. Course right next to a McDonalds.
-  +0 votes  + Bear FitzBlue course › May 26, 2012
B+
To many trees. That is my only complaint. The Park is very nice and maintained very well. It is directly behind a police station. It is very shady. it was about 90 degrees and not horrible. I will be back tomorrow and again on Monday.
-  +1 votes  + Aaron RossBlue course › December 17, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + reed C.Blue course › May 31, 2013
B+
I played the blue course on Memorial Day. Great Course, love the elevation changes. The only knock on this course is the traffic. Granted I played during a holiday, but our game was often halted by cars coming or going. I would have loved to play the white course but didn't have time. If you are in the area and love elevation changes this is the course to play. Great exercise and a great Ice cream stand at the entrance of the park.
-  +1 votes  + Corey EllisBlue course › August 17, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Corey EllisWhite course › August 17, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tim HuffBlue course › January 19, 2014
A+
With the increased play, the paths are more easily to see and enjoy. Another great course designed by Johnny Sias
-  +0 votes  + Tim HuffWhite course › January 19, 2014
A+
Continued improvements and hole placement make this course a little different each time you play!
-  +0 votes  + Adam DillonBlue course › February 6, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Adam DillonWhite course › February 6, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Johnny ConservativeBlue course › February 22, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Johnny ConservativeWhite course › February 22, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Hank MaynardBlue course › March 2, 2014
A