Arboretum-Spiker Park

Canton, Ohio     1 course · 24 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Chuck B › September 11, 2014
A-
Loved the layout. Felt like a real golf corse with lots of dog legs . Almost all tee shots were blind of the hole . Had to carry water and other hazards on multiple tee shots . I would have rated this course a A but I found the navigation between holes not clearly marked . In particular between holes 5 and 6
-  +0 votes  + Mike Morrison › August 18, 2014
B+
The best course in the Canton Area, 24 holes leaves for a lot of play! Lot's of very nice holes, and well kept course! It sits in a very large park that is not used much for things other than DG. Very difficult course, but only because i don't have the longest drives and this course is all about distance. You can forgo a lot of accuracy as long as you can rip it deep here. Lots of chances to lose discs as well, as about 1/.3 of these holes are water. Lots of challenges! I resisted giving ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Isaac Lilly › June 23, 2014
A
Pants down, one of my favorite courses in Ohio. Perfect set up of Bomb drives and technical holes. Great multi-tee and pin locations. I would love to play through without rain sometime, but I love it regardless. Plays to the aptitude of rhbh rhfh lfbh lhfh. I've played it with vets and noobs and everybody enjoys it.
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Saylor › June 3, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + brian a › March 10, 2014
A+
canton is a great course. alot of open area. very forgiving on bad drives.about 5 holes are around water so bring your water discs. great variety of shots with wide open fairways on most holes. baskets are in pretty good condition and course is kept up all year long. this is definitely the best course to take out new discs and see how they fly
-  -1 votes  + Jessy C › October 30, 2013
C
Not an interesting course or inspiring environment. I appreciated that a basket was dedicated to the fallen young soldier, but not much else. I felt let down by this one, given the large amount of very positive reviews; I took a trip to the area, checking out four local courses today, and this one was the only one I didn't love. Maybe good for people who enjoy grass; it would be better as a traditional golf course.
-  +0 votes  + Jesse "Scoop" Santiago › October 23, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tammy Spencer › September 16, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ben Calhoun › September 9, 2013
A-
This is a solid, tournament level course. Dual cement tees on most holes. Even with good signs, it can be confusing at times (played it before), especially when playing the long tees- alt/long tees themselves unmarked so you have to sort of figure them out, and often walk up to the short to figure out the hole/length etc.
Well designed holes, if you can throw 400ft accurately you can own the long tees, open shots defined by trees and curves, hills, water, o.b.
-  +0 votes  + Glenn Burtis › September 5, 2013
A-
Always a treat, never disappointed with this course
-  +0 votes  + Lee Spencer › September 26, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tristan Wilson › August 8, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + James Orth › August 16, 2013
A
nice open course like the long and short basket placements
-  +1 votes  + eric " Sharky " boyd › July 30, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + peter kunoff › July 29, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + DETROIT J › July 23, 2013
B
Good course to crush some drives , as well as choke up and use placement shots . Well manicured pretty course with a few water hazards . Play this one if you cant play Oaks Ledges :-)
-  +1 votes  + Drew Dieter › July 16, 2013
B
Nice long course if you need to work on your drives. Other than that its the same thing hole after hole. Very well maintained though! First time players might find this course a little confusing. I watched several groups stumble around while i was there. all in all, it was not bad. I will be back. :-)
-  +0 votes  + Scott Campbell › June 4, 2013
A
Historic course. It has a great variety of holes, some of my favorites I have ever played. Great course to go to if you want to throw some big bomb drives.
-  +0 votes  + Allen Graves › June 3, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Broccoli Phil › June 8, 2013
A
The first time I played this course I didn't really love it all that much. It was a really windy day and I played by myself...didn't really know the layout of the course. I played it for the 3rd time yesterday and I have to say that this course is really sweet. The water hazards are scary but fun. I lost a disc in the pond toward the end of the course (hole 22 or 23 I think) but it added a kind of "high stakes" excitement ya know. Lot's of fun.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Mahaffey › May 25, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Tomin › May 22, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Douglas Simon › April 18, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tristan "Dirtbag" McBride › August 9, 2013
A
I really like this course. The water is the only thing I don't care for.
-  +0 votes  + Kris Keyes › February 7, 2013
B+
I think the course is great. This is my home course and I play it all the time. The drawbacks are: 1) There's not much variation from hole to hole. It's mostly just long bombs. It's great to work on your drive distance, but doesn't help with technical shot growth. 2) This can be a positive or a drawback - the multiple pin positions. It can be fun because it adds challenge to the course. It can be frustrating because there is no indication that the pins have changed and you can play expecting the ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Jared Heberling › November 28, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian Jeffers › November 18, 2012
A
Excellent course. Very wide open for those looking to let it rip! Beginners beware of the water, you will most likely not get your disc back if it goes in.
-  +1 votes  + Becky Caszatt › October 15, 2012
C
-  +0 votes  + Dominic G › October 14, 2012
A-
I have nothing bad to say about this course. Its not the best or most fun to play but its very solid all the way around. Concrete tees, multiple pin placements, well groomed, and a variety of shots. Bigger arms have an easier time. There's a few pretty long holes. Its a well laid out course and the park department keeps it in great shape.
-  -1 votes  + Trevor Murphy › October 9, 2012
C-
-  +1 votes  + Chris Warfield › October 7, 2012
A
Great course!
-  +0 votes  + Adam Moser › October 6, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Steven Cain › September 21, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Mitchell Sintic › September 13, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + cory rockich › August 29, 2012
A
a challenging lengthy course. nice wide open shots give you plenty of drive practice. overall a great course.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Hill › August 23, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Tim Mc › August 13, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + jeff gayhart › August 5, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Larry Bright Jr. › July 27, 2012
B+
well maintained course. good use of the land (and water), but the flow felt a little off. a few baskets were a little close to other baskets, and not marked all too well, making for a difficult round. we had to walk up on the majority of pins just to know where they were at, and sometimes in what postion. and for being a fairly open course, it's pretty damn difficult. seemed to be a lot of shots favoring lhbh throwers, so if you're a right, and your anhyzer shot isn't working, you could be ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Justin VanderSanden › July 11, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ricky Lutz › July 5, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Greg Platt › June 17, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Chris Woolsey › June 11, 2012
A
Very nice course, they moved all the odd number pin locations though which I don't care for, but still my second favorite course behind Roscoe Ewing (Medina)
-  +0 votes  + Chip F › June 10, 2012
A
A great course for ripping long drives.
-  +1 votes  + Jamie Hodgen › May 22, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matt Dungan › May 6, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + Matt Smith › April 28, 2012
B+
Wide open and a lot of fun. This is a great course for all skill levels. Worth the drive for sure. Trees come into play on a few holes.
-  +0 votes  + Kermit Beaver Jr. › March 8, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + john holmes › March 5, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester" › July 5, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Banks › November 21, 2011
B
Fun course new pins make it a challenge!
-  +1 votes  + Dave Foster › October 13, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Detroit Dan › September 27, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Michael Berube › September 13, 2011
A
First time playing this course with the new basket placements. It definatly added some strokes. Longer and more challenging holes. Should have kept 10 long but I do like all the new trees!!! Nice Job!!!!!
-  +1 votes  + Greg Marsh › September 12, 2011
A+
Newly added pin locations make this course seem like a brand new one.
Awesome job and I can't wait to see more alternates!
-  +0 votes  + charlie arnold › October 11, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + tony paserba › August 30, 2011
B
some of the new placements are bad
-  -1 votes  + Don Mullinax › August 23, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Ted Chell › July 24, 2011
A
-  -2 votes  + John Pellegrino › July 5, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Brad Presutto › June 25, 2011
A+
Pros - Open and wooded holes
Cement tees
Well marked
Scorecards and map available
24 holes being expanded to 37
All sorts of shots hard right, hard left, water hazards

Cons - Muddy after rain
Easy to lose discs to the drink
Long drive from Cleveland

By far my favorite course I've ever played.
-  +3 votes  + Matt O › June 25, 2011
A
Really nice variety of holes. Easy course to navigate. Some of the baskets are older, but not in too bad of shape. The excellent selection of discs at the nearby Quonset Hut is an added bonus.
-  +0 votes  + Dave D › May 28, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + mikey "the lil guy" stonestreet › April 15, 2011
A+
-  +2 votes  + John Sales › April 15, 2011
A-
I give this course 4.5 out of 5 stars. Pros - Plenty of parking at hole #1 with a pavilion for gathering - The entrance is well marked by the disc golf course sign - The billboard provides a lot of information and also has boxes for scorecards and comments. You can tell that the people who maintain this course really care and put a lot of effort into it. - The map was very accurate and helpful. #6 long tee could be added to it though. - Practice basket with round the world game - Two ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Rory Tiedemann › March 27, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Troy L › November 8, 2010
A-
id rate it even higher if they had newer baskets, great course, def would recommend checking it out if u havent before.
-  +0 votes  + Dan Davis › November 3, 2010
B
Great course to go out and release your stress.Very forgiving fairways, nice easy walk through a beautiful park/neighborhood. The ponds and baskets need some attention. As the sport of disc golf evolves, there will always be changes and I hope to make them for the better. With long and short tees, I would give the short tee's a c+ only because getting 2's is fun, there is not much challenge besides the wind and almost 30 year old baskets. I give the long tees a b+ because the shear distance of ...
continue reading ›
-  -3 votes  + Dan Hill › February 8, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Tommy Milkshake Randau › August 25, 2011
A+
I love this course & love the new baskets and positions!!!!!!!!!!!!
-  -2 votes  + justin morton › May 24, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Lepley › June 25, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + james moose graham › September 8, 2011
A
-  -3 votes  + Dustin Farrell › January 10, 2013
A
-  +3 votes  + Cory King › October 20, 2010
A-
My local course, and one I play at the most. Plenty of holes, good flow, and great scenery. Each hole is unique and the course provides for a nice assortment of different shots. Biggest drawback would be old baskets, but they still function just fine.
-  +4 votes  + Michael Stonestreet › April 19, 2011
A-
The course is fairly open, but has water in play on 1/3 of the holes. Two tee pads per hole, and withing the next couple years hopefully 2 pin positions for each hole. The course is pretty well maintained, but not perfect, can always use some work no matter what course you play, there is always something that can be done to improve the aesthetics of any course. Course is very popular and gets alot of use. Holes 4 and 6 are the only holes with alternate pin placements for now, 4 is extremely diff ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Jay Kovach › October 5, 2012
B+
New baskets, a second course layout that makes you jones to want to play it. Good job to all involved.