Ann Morrison Park

Boise, Idaho     2 courses · 40 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Steve loydSoutheast › September 10, 2011
A
Ann mo is a must see course. manicured every hole and almost every hole has out of bounds,. Very nice
-  +3 votes  + Shane McBane HudspethSoutheast › January 19, 2011
C
Holy Duck ****!!!
-  +0 votes  + Travis LindstromSoutheast › March 7, 2011
A
Challenging, multiple mando shots, islands and lots of ob.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan RanesSoutheast › September 30, 2012
C
a okay course, need to stay on fairways lots of water throughout the hole course very tough
-  +1 votes  + Taloula LouiseSoutheast › June 28, 2011
A-
Ann Mo is a great park aside from the congestion of people. Boise needs another disc golf park. I'm just sayin'.
-  +0 votes  + Jamey SproinkSoutheast › July 7, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Joe AlcalaSoutheast › June 14, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Jake La "Putt" kaSoutheast › June 1, 2012
B
TOO CROWDED couldn't even finish my round when I went up there ): Good use of water but I could definitely see it getting very old if you keep throwing in it. Bring a towel to get the duck/goose poop off your discs. Pretty fun course though I will be back
-  +0 votes  + John MaySoutheast › August 20, 2012
A-
A big, mostly flat, mostly open, course running along the side of a very well maintained city park. Good use of the water and trees to make interesting holes. However, it can get quite crowded.
-  +0 votes  + Jacob WardellSoutheast › September 5, 2012
B
Solid course, would be better if it were more technical. Nice and long.
-  +0 votes  + PS PerkinsSoutheast › September 24, 2012
B+
Crowds. Chuckers. Geese. Some very fun holes in a well manicured beautiful park. Lots of water. Best have a retriever with you. multiple pin placements keep it fresh.
-  +0 votes  + Todd DurrantSoutheast › November 20, 2012
B+
This is a nice course in a well groomed park. Though there is not an over-abundance of obstacles, there are enough to make some holes quite interesting. There are some very long distances for a guy without a strong arm, like myself. There are nice tee pads, and a lot of holes to work with, if you want to practice your shot. There were a LOT of geese on a couple of the holes, and I did lose a disc in a swampy river, but I look forward to playing this course more as I visit family in Boise. ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Dru "Stylez"Southeast › April 26, 2013
B
Mmmmm, When you live in the Portland OR area... It's hard to expect everywhere to be the same/ best. When you've Played Milo, everything this else will be held to that bar. This is not a bad course at all, Simply needs improvements... Better Flow and Signs.
-  +0 votes  + Chris LeonardNortheast › May 22, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chris LeonardSoutheast › May 22, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Taylor ThorntonSoutheast › June 13, 2013
A
Great 20 hole course. Some long holes, some short holes. Lightly wooded with water on at least half the holes. Beer CANS are ok. Lots of fun coming out to Ann Morrison Park. My favorite Idaho DGC
-  +0 votes  + Taylor ThorntonNortheast › June 13, 2013
B
Nice Winter course. I prefer the Southeast summer course because of the number of geese in the winter time. These are the only birds that don't fly south for winter...
-  +0 votes  + Paul SchaufeleSoutheast › August 2, 2013
B+
Pros: Good variety of hole lengths and obstacles, Up to 6 different basket locations on some holes, well maintained park setting.

Cons: Very crowded unless you play at sunrise, lots of duck/goose poop, water hazards will swallow discs (bring your floaters and/or retriever).

Overall Thoughts: Boise needs more summer courses to keep Ann Mo from getting so crowded. There are many more winter courses to spread out the players. If it weren't so crowded, I would have given this course an A.
-  +0 votes  + Paul SchaufeleNortheast › August 2, 2013
A-
Good alternate course for the winter season; not so crowded when it's cold outside. Bundle up and enjoy yourself!
-  +0 votes  + Michael KochendorferSoutheast › August 17, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Markus MikaSoutheast › October 12, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kyle FlemingSoutheast › March 29, 2014
B+
a nice 20 hole course, with a nice lay out on each hole. water hazards are a fun thing to get in your way.. good chance to get an ace on a few holes.
-  +0 votes  + Dave ZabelNortheast › April 16, 2014
B+
Half of the course is the middle half of the summer side. So half of the tee pads are concrete the other half grass. More length than the summer course. Fun change up during the season.
-  +0 votes  + Justin CarlsonSoutheast › April 18, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jesse RouseSoutheast › May 23, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jesse RouseNortheast › May 23, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Myles GSoutheast › June 10, 2014
B
It is definitely a nice course to play on. Above average for a course park. It has a few challenging holes, and a few holes that are a longer distance, around 450 feet.
-  +0 votes  + Mike BachmanSoutheast › August 7, 2014
B+