Alexander Park

Lawrenceville, Georgia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Floyd Sherrod › November 10, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Cody Vitali › November 5, 2014
A-
Two great parks very close together again not extremely long course . I love it but not more then LIttle mulberry
-  +0 votes  + Vern Williams › August 16, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Wes Huffman › July 3, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Kason Moody › April 20, 2014
A+
A world-class disc golf course with right and left dog-legs and straight holes. A perfect mixture of short, long, and wooded holes. Every single hole has it's own personality. Great design, you won't be disappointed.
-  +0 votes  + Mitchell Summers › January 10, 2014
A
Great Course
-  +0 votes  + Michael Robinson › December 10, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Thomas Reynolds › November 6, 2013
B+
Nice location and great Course. maintained very well, watch out for all the dog poo though.....good thing the baskets have the hole number because some are close together
-  +0 votes  + eric " Sharky " boyd › October 21, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + brent franks › August 28, 2013
A
I love this course. It has a great mix of long and short and left and right holes. Every hole has two and sometimes three different basket locations which are changed every couple weeks to provide a nice variety of play. The course is very well groomed and very nicely laid out.
-  +0 votes  + Tony Klassen › July 28, 2013
B+
Really fun course design! A bit on the short side as hole lengths go, but there are plenty of wooded holes that make the distance seem deceptive once you factor in the difficulty the terrain provides. My only suggestion would be some sort of marker to show the current pin placement: After a couple rounds, it would be pretty intuitive, but as first-timers to Alexander Park we got turned around on a couple holes. We started Hole 3 moving towards what we expected was placement 3C, but it turned out ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + steve adams › May 30, 2013
B+
Course in good shape. 10mh wind.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Wesolowski › March 25, 2013
A
Wonderfully maintained course, with excellent tee pads and hole diagrams. Disc Stalker store is about a mile away, which is a very nice bonus.
-  +0 votes  + Christian Thurmond › March 4, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Zack Jones › February 15, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Destin Walch › January 21, 2013
A-
Great well maintained course. One of the best in GA. Only downfall is the wind! Quite a windy little course! Don't bring too many light weight discs!
-  +0 votes  + Brad Brundage › December 9, 2012
B
Solid course; just a little too easy. Good mix of open and wooded.
-  +0 votes  + Marcus Nash › August 20, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Conley › May 29, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Bob Bombelyn › May 14, 2012
A+
I really enjoy this course the way it has open drives for the first 3 holes and then runs you in and out of the woods. Challenging and a lot of fun.
-  +0 votes  + David McCormack › April 14, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Cade B › April 10, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Nathan Maike › April 6, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tyler Crowley › March 6, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dustin Penwright › January 25, 2012
B
Really like this course, a great addition to the North Atlanta DG scene. The mix of open and wooded holes makes for a good mixed bag round. So far the course is to new to rate any higher because the landscaping is still growing in. Once the fairway trees grow out the course will eventually play a bit harder.
-  +0 votes  + Eric C › December 29, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jason Dominy › December 9, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matt Poling › October 23, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Ricky Nance › July 27, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chris Parker › July 26, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Forrest Boone › June 22, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Wayne Russell › June 11, 2011
A
This is one of the best maintained courses in the city.
-  +0 votes  + Corey Landers › May 7, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Greg Westmoreland › April 20, 2011
A-
Course was pristine. My compliments to the guys that take care of this place.
-  +0 votes  + Lance Gregg › March 30, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Bob Williams › March 22, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Doyle Wilmoth › September 17, 2013
A+
grass mowed and very nice condition!!!
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Harris › January 20, 2011
A-
Overall fun course to play. Great for beginner-advanced players, but Pros wont find the course too challenging. Great amenities and big props to Gwinnett County for dropping a lot of money on this course. 149 new 2" trees planted to aid hole design for the open holes. That's not cheap!
-  -3 votes  + craig hughes › January 10, 2011
A
lets fertilize the trees and move it from suburbia (that traffic is a ****)
-  +1 votes  + Jason Tokio › July 29, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ari Walker › November 14, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Justin Dickerson › November 13, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Robert Shaffer › November 8, 2010
B+
good mix of open fields and woods ... very windy when i played
-  +2 votes  + Jamie Maynes › October 31, 2010
A
Alexander Park is probably my favorite course that I have played. Long and short, woods and open, left turns and right turns. In a few years it'll be even better as it grows up (much more in depth review on DGCoursereview.com). Wonderful course to play. I think when the new trees grow up and with a change or two, this course could be one of the best around. Still awesome as is!
-  +0 votes  + carlos rodriguez › October 28, 2010
A-
-  -2 votes  + Craig Dickerson › October 22, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Luke McFarland › October 15, 2010
A-
I like Alexander, but it seems like some of the long holes are just long to be long, and boring to boot. I most like the holes entering the woods or exiting the woods. This course gets A- rating from me due to its potential.
-  +0 votes  + Gerry Hill › March 14, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Reid Harrison › September 29, 2010
A
Fun course with a good mix of wooded and open holes. Fun course for the beginner or advanced player. And there is random doubles most Saturday mornings.
-  +0 votes  + Diver da convict Wonderly › September 28, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Steve Allen › September 28, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Steve Parr › September 25, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian Tibbetts › September 23, 2010
A+