Alexander Park

Lawrenceville, Georgia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Jamie Maynes › October 31, 2010
A
Alexander Park is probably my favorite course that I have played. Long and short, woods and open, left turns and right turns. In a few years it'll be even better as it grows up (much more in depth review on DGCoursereview.com). Wonderful course to play. I think when the new trees grow up and with a change or two, this course could be one of the best around. Still awesome as is!
-  +2 votes  + Wayne Russell › June 11, 2011
A
This is one of the best maintained courses in the city.
-  +1 votes  + Jason Tokio › July 29, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Thomas Reynolds › November 6, 2013
B+
Nice location and great Course. maintained very well, watch out for all the dog poo though.....good thing the baskets have the hole number because some are close together
-  +0 votes  + Brian Tibbetts › September 23, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Steve Parr › September 25, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Justin Dickerson › November 13, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Steve Allen › September 28, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Diver da convict Wonderly › September 28, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Reid Harrison › September 29, 2010
A
Fun course with a good mix of wooded and open holes. Fun course for the beginner or advanced player. And there is random doubles most Saturday mornings.
-  +0 votes  + Gerry Hill › March 14, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Luke McFarland › October 15, 2010
A-
I like Alexander, but it seems like some of the long holes are just long to be long, and boring to boot. I most like the holes entering the woods or exiting the woods. This course gets A- rating from me due to its potential.
-  +0 votes  + carlos rodriguez › October 28, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Robert Shaffer › November 8, 2010
B+
good mix of open fields and woods ... very windy when i played
-  +0 votes  + Ari Walker › November 14, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Ricky Nance › July 27, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Harris › January 20, 2011
A-
Overall fun course to play. Great for beginner-advanced players, but Pros wont find the course too challenging. Great amenities and big props to Gwinnett County for dropping a lot of money on this course. 149 new 2" trees planted to aid hole design for the open holes. That's not cheap!
-  +0 votes  + Doyle Wilmoth › September 17, 2013
A+
grass mowed and very nice condition!!!
-  +0 votes  + Eric C › December 29, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Bob Williams › March 22, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Lance Gregg › March 30, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Greg Westmoreland › April 20, 2011
A-
Course was pristine. My compliments to the guys that take care of this place.
-  +0 votes  + Corey Landers › May 7, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Forrest Boone › June 22, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Bob Bombelyn › May 14, 2012
A+
I really enjoy this course the way it has open drives for the first 3 holes and then runs you in and out of the woods. Challenging and a lot of fun.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Parker › July 26, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Matt Poling › October 23, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Jason Dominy › December 9, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Conley › May 29, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Dustin Penwright › January 25, 2012
B
Really like this course, a great addition to the North Atlanta DG scene. The mix of open and wooded holes makes for a good mixed bag round. So far the course is to new to rate any higher because the landscaping is still growing in. Once the fairway trees grow out the course will eventually play a bit harder.
-  +0 votes  + Tyler Crowley › March 6, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nathan Maike › April 6, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Cade B › April 10, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + David McCormack › April 14, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Marcus Nash › August 20, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Brad Brundage › December 9, 2012
B
Solid course; just a little too easy. Good mix of open and wooded.
-  +0 votes  + Destin Walch › January 21, 2013
A-
Great well maintained course. One of the best in GA. Only downfall is the wind! Quite a windy little course! Don't bring too many light weight discs!
-  +0 votes  + Zack Jones › February 15, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Christian Thurmond › March 4, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Adam Wesolowski › March 25, 2013
A
Wonderfully maintained course, with excellent tee pads and hole diagrams. Disc Stalker store is about a mile away, which is a very nice bonus.
-  +0 votes  + steve adams › May 30, 2013
B+
Course in good shape. 10mh wind.
-  +0 votes  + Tony Klassen › July 28, 2013
B+
Really fun course design! A bit on the short side as hole lengths go, but there are plenty of wooded holes that make the distance seem deceptive once you factor in the difficulty the terrain provides. My only suggestion would be some sort of marker to show the current pin placement: After a couple rounds, it would be pretty intuitive, but as first-timers to Alexander Park we got turned around on a couple holes. We started Hole 3 moving towards what we expected was placement 3C, but it turned out ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + brent franks › August 28, 2013
A
I love this course. It has a great mix of long and short and left and right holes. Every hole has two and sometimes three different basket locations which are changed every couple weeks to provide a nice variety of play. The course is very well groomed and very nicely laid out.
-  +0 votes  + eric " Sharky " boyd › October 21, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Michael Robinson › December 10, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Mitchell Summers › January 10, 2014
A
Great Course
-  +0 votes  + Kason Moody › April 20, 2014
A+
A world-class disc golf course with right and left dog-legs and straight holes. A perfect mixture of short, long, and wooded holes. Every single hole has it's own personality. Great design, you won't be disappointed.
-  +0 votes  + Wes Huffman › July 3, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Vern Williams › August 16, 2014
A
-  -2 votes  + Craig Dickerson › October 22, 2010
B
-  -3 votes  + craig hughes › January 10, 2011
A
lets fertilize the trees and move it from suburbia (that traffic is a ****)