Adair Park

Corvallis, Oregon     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + David Zimmerman › September 19, 2010
A
-  +2 votes  + Robert Thompson › October 2, 2010
B+
-  +3 votes  + Chase Estep › October 19, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Craig Dino › December 19, 2010
B
good course
-  +11 votes  + The Ronin › January 31, 2011
A
Love it! Good elevation changes, some elevated tees and baskets, coupled with some technical approaches and narrow alleys make for an interesting front nine. The back nine is more open, with some long, gradual uphill holes...divided by some tree sweepers that will test both your hyzer and anhyzer abilities. Never a putt goes unchallenged...only a few baskets are in the open, and with the variety of basket locations per hole, you rarely face the same putt twice. Winter swampy conditions didn' ...
continue reading ›
-  +12 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › April 11, 2011
A
One of the Best 18 hole Parks I have ever Played! Some People might say they do not like it and Give it a Bad review. I say it gave them a Bad score! This Place is Awsome! I thought it Flowed well and that Hole 18 is a Monster 800 + foot Bad Boy!
-  +3 votes  + Nick Peach › February 7, 2011
A-
-  +2 votes  + kelly heard › February 10, 2011
A
-  +3 votes  + Andy Verhoeven › February 10, 2011
A-
Great course...
-  +1 votes  + Karl "with a K" Denfeld › February 13, 2011
B+
Prety sweet course. Long challenging fairways, along with tight small shots, and a couple of good elevation change. I like the flow of the course. I also like the tight oak grove, super technical to stay off the trees. The location is nice, willematte park is close by as well. Not a beginner course that's for sure.
-  +0 votes  + Dan Brown › February 15, 2011
B+
-  -3 votes  + Joshua Klein › February 18, 2011
D+
-  +2 votes  + Nate Hoxmeier › February 20, 2011
A-
-  +6 votes  + THE "BEAST" OF THE WOODS › October 23, 2011
A
Nice work WDGC! Looking good down there.
-  -1 votes  + Bill Harpster › April 9, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Mikey "Sluggo" Brackenbrough › April 21, 2011
A-
-  +3 votes  + - scottishrob - › April 25, 2011
A-
Great variety to the hole layout. Great course.
-  +1 votes  + Sara R › May 18, 2011
A
Awesome course, good variation in types of holes, very pretty place.
-  +1 votes  + Chuck Nichols › May 29, 2011
B+
Nice course. I like the wide open last half. The first 11 holes are pretty technical. Fun course to play.
-  +3 votes  + Jeff Nichols › July 11, 2011
A
Fun Course. Very diverse front and back 9's. Wooded and technical front 9, open and some good Huckin' holes on the back 9. I am DREAMING of playing this course again. Literally. It IS AWESOME.
-  +3 votes  + Roy Albert › June 8, 2011
A+
Super sick professional level course w all the shots required technical,short, and big distance w all the forehands,backhands,thumbers and tomahawks you'd ever wanna throw
-  +5 votes  + Ryan L. › July 2, 2011
A
Love this course. Can be very difficult because it requires every shot ranging from forehand to backhand to tomahawk to massive distance shots. Hole locations make course fun but hard with uphill and downhill shots, wooded shots, and long distance shots. Great course!
-  -2 votes  + Cameron "wanta bang martha" ficker › July 4, 2011
B+
great course, rough is really overgrown. Could lose a lot of plastic. Great signage, rubber mat tee pads.
-  +1 votes  + Mike Storrs › July 6, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Steven Egler › July 12, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + kelly c › July 22, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Don Alexander › January 2, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Sarah Hogan › September 4, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Chris "The Lip" Lippert › July 6, 2012
A
Great course with a tough technical portion as well as some long holes including the crazy long 18th. There are plans to turn it into a par 58 course. turning holes 6, 11, and 12 into par 4 holes. Baskets 6 and 12 will just be moved into longer positions. Basket 6~425ft through tight trees. 12~460ft uphill. For basket 11 there will be a 25ft wide path made through the woods where the B position basket sits. the path will go about 200ft into the woods making the hole about a 500ft dogleg to the right. I'm excited to see the new updates to this already fun and tough course.
-  +3 votes  + Jon Hallquist › October 26, 2011
A-
This course has really come a long way since I first played this. Absolutely love this course as it pretty much as everything you look for in a disc golf course.
-  +2 votes  + Max Marsh › December 25, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Jacobs › January 12, 2012
B+
-  +2 votes  + Lance Jones › February 22, 2012
A
great course, lucky to have it in my back yard, and Waterloo and Bryant close by, all great courses
-  +1 votes  + Thomas "T" D. › February 12, 2012
B+
A great course with a great mix of shots. Open grass to the wooded, technical holes is a nice flow. Hole 18 is huge!!! Long open down-hill fairway is awesome. Needs more rest-room facilities and trash cans on tee pads. Rubber tee pads were slick but well placed on plywood to even the tee. A "Must Play" in Oregon, for sure!!
-  +5 votes  + Alvin Natarte › February 12, 2012
A+
putteriffic thats a spot for awesome discgolf, 18 is a sweet hole, 11 birdie is a flick dream, 1st time playing this course, on a fair weather day..
-  +3 votes  + Chris Cordova › February 20, 2012
A
Really like this course alot!!!! Well worth the drive from Vancouver.
-  +3 votes  + Justin "ugh massa" Stinson › March 5, 2012
A
-  -2 votes  + Erik "Easy E" Etherton › March 23, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Grant larson › April 14, 2012
B+
i love the wooded technical parts of it,
-  +0 votes  + Lucky . › May 20, 2012
B-
-  +3 votes  + Jimmy Senko › May 14, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jesse Lamb › May 14, 2012
A
My favorite, what I consider my local course.
-  +3 votes  + Carl Boje › June 20, 2012
A+
Absolute Favorite Course i have ever played... it is responsible for my addiction to Disc Golf.
-  +0 votes  + Elliott Dawson › July 4, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Randolph King › July 23, 2012
B+
-  +2 votes  + marc b › August 11, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Lepley › August 15, 2012
B-
decent course. too thick and brushy in many places though. got a little lost towards the end as well. didn't care much for the rubber tee pads.
-  +2 votes  + Chris Lundquist › August 30, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + Julio Diegz › October 16, 2012
A-
-  +2 votes  + Johnny Reed › March 13, 2013
A
-  +2 votes  + Chi Beard › April 3, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Dustin "Shaggy" Kerr › April 30, 2013
B+
-  +2 votes  + Michael S › May 5, 2013
A-
-  +2 votes  + Kyle Rakoz › July 7, 2013
A
A great course with a good variety of distance, wooded/open, flat, and elevation. There are some very small issues (bathrooms, some walk out trails are hard to find/overgrown, some baskets close together so if you havn't been there before it can be rough). Signs don't specify pars either (and some of the holes might be 4 worthy). I had a great time and can't wait to come back. The woods challenged my control game and the distance was a challenge with the wind (otherwise it would not ha ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Paul Fraser › July 9, 2013
B+
-  +2 votes  + Derek "Dirty D" Daniels › July 12, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Russ Brown › August 5, 2013
B
I like this park, usually pretty clean and it has several pin placements.
-  +2 votes  + Josh Jones › October 6, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Grape Ape › December 14, 2013
A
Cement tee pads!
-  +1 votes  + Jesse Walker › February 1, 2014
B
I love the course! The wind can be killer around here!
-  +2 votes  + Gene Fackler › October 11, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + john cooper › November 1, 2013
B
-  +1 votes  + Da Paperboy › November 22, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Kalib A. › November 25, 2013
A
With the addition of new concrete tee pads this course is playing great. There are three/four pin placements on most holes which creates a nice variety. I've played this course since it had only thirteen holes, it has progressed nicely and is maintained regularly.
-  +0 votes  + Jaimee Double E Sauvageau › December 3, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt "Boston" warkel › December 4, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Sean Davis › December 17, 2013
B
Fun but tough. Some holes have no clear route so its chuck and chance it. Local knowledge would have helped as well. I'll be back though.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Sweeley aka ONE LIVID MIND › December 17, 2013
A-
Awesome course that offers a little of everything.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Bressler › December 21, 2013
A
Set in a county park in Adair Village. A bunch of different golf shots are thrown here. I played a tournament here for my first time playing the course so I am really not even sure which hole was "Hole 1". Multiple different pin locations on every hole. A few holes have the pin set up on a berm making putting or placement shots more difficult. The cement tee pads are freaking huge. You could throw party on them and still have room to take your steps. Baskets are great. There is some undulation o ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Jeremyah "Bert" Nelson › December 28, 2013
B
like it
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Wright › December 29, 2013
B
If you are just starting off, this is going to be a very frustrating course to play. There are a large number of technical holes that can cause you to take too much time looking for your disc. However, if you have some control of your thows, and are looking to take your game up a notch, you really can't get much better than this course. Overgrowth may be an issue (as well as Poison Oak) during the Summer/Fall, but as long as you stay where you need to, you can have a lot of fun on this course ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Broken Top › December 30, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Daniel Davidson › January 18, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeff "MaxPsych" Heltsley › February 3, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Tim "Skip" Becker › February 4, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Kansas Chris › March 6, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Joe Mendenhall › March 11, 2014
A
Great Course, well kept even in winter.
-  +0 votes  + Isaac O › April 1, 2014
A-
Nice course. Well planned out. Felt a little like you were playing in a "park," as opposed to the more natural Willamette. Also very wet...
-  +1 votes  + Mr. Snap › May 6, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mark McKeever › June 22, 2014
A
I think this course is the best one by far that I have played yet, I has it all from short shots, to tight wooded shots to technical tight shots as well and love the long wide open shots. I would of gave it an A+ but the signage could have been better for finding the next hole, and some color on the baskets to make them easier to see.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Hurt › June 24, 2014
A+
This course offers everything you could ask for well manicured, elevation, woods, long holes. I love this course and is well worth the drive if your not a local of Albany/Corvallis area.
-  +0 votes  + Erik Hayworth › June 25, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + casey ullom › July 27, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Travis "Chatta" Pugh › August 26, 2014
A-
I love this course, it offers a great variety of wooded and open holes. Also good mix of length to a couple ace runs and some chances to air it out. Will make you use all kinds of shots and a better player. Some obs can be frustrating if pin is next to them. Nice tee signs and navigation can be challenging if not hitting the lines. Not many cons I can say but the rough can be pretty rough sometimes and spotters on a few holes isn't bad idea. Also some of the woods can require a tiny bit of luck still must hit your shots.
-  +0 votes  + Zac Teuscher › September 6, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Tom Elder › October 20, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Canyon Read › November 15, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Borden › November 28, 2014
A-
A great course with simple, yet challenging fairways. Some heavily wooded areas but not consistent, which is a good thing. There are big open air shots and long tunnels full of trees and small brush. This course is prefect for including all sorts of different and unique scenarios. The tee pads are nice and long and the mini maps at the tees are super easy to read and understand. The only drawback (to me) is sometimes not knowing where the next hole is if you are new to the course. One of my most favorite courses!